No Fragrance, Please

I’m increasingly coming in contact with people who do not care for or tolerate fragrance – even essential oils. Oh, yes…and colour. That’s also a no-no.

While I love Shea butter for its multiple healing qualities, some of the raw batches I was getting were a little to ‘smoky’ for my liking. Thankfully, I’ve now found TWO sources for low odour raw Shea butter {which I filter for debris} so I can now confidently make shea rich body butters *yay*

Also, after lots of trial I now have a couple of formulae for soaps (bar, spa, scrubs and liquid) that smell really nice without fragrance. Sometimes its the oil, other times its the botanical infusion, but the result is pleasant smelling soap without added fragrance.

I’m really excited about this and I will update with pictures. In the meantime, if you are on instagram, I will be posting a picture of ‘Virgin’, a pure white 100% virgin coconut oil spa salt bar with kaolin clay, coconut milk and nothing else 😀 Its really quite special ❤ #ninibodytreats

Leave a Reply

