C.O.F.F.E.E 

I infused some good quality ground coffee into organic coconut oil a few days back. The plan is to use the result in a few applications which I will blog or instagram 😀

After a few days of infusing in a warm sunny spot, I strained the oil in the fancy setup pictured above for about 18 hours to ensure I got at least 90% of the oils out (this is not an exact science of course but it works for me) and emptied the grounds into a clean jar. 

This can be used as is for an amazing body scrub in the shower but I couldn’t leave it alone. I like the feel of an emulsified scrub so I added in some P80 and fine sugar.

The P80 helps to disperse the oil left in the scrub in water so that the result is a scrub that’s slightly easier to apply and rinses off clean. 

I’m leaving half this batch beside the kitchen as coffee is brilliant for getting rid of odors (garlic onion etc) and the rest will be used up tonight 😉 

 

Leave a Reply

