Herb feture: White Willow Bark

When I first started to research how to get rid of acne, aspirin kept popping up for topical applications. I never did try it but I often wondered if it really worked. 

A few weeks ago, a lady contacted me about formulating a natural BHA system for her acne prone skin. Only two days later, another lady asked me to source her some White Willow Bark (WWB from now) = happy coincidence. 

WWB is often referred to as ‘natures aspirin’ because they share salicylic acid in common. And in addition to using it for pain relief, its also popular for topical application in the treatment of acne. 

According to this article on Medical Daily WWB can be used to alleviate acne because of its ability to reduce inflammation and exfoliate the pores deeply. 

I was gifted some WWB by Remzo (thank you so much girl) and in addition to the herbal facial cleansing milk I made last night, I will be cooking up some more acne fighters as soon as my other supplies come in. #happydance 

Leave a Reply

